Ready for a mind bender?

4 May

Many POWERFUL revelations have been restored to the body of Christ in just the last century or so.  Here are some highlights.

Rediscovery of ‘the just shall live by faith’ – 1517
Baptism of the Holy Spirit – 1905 approx
Assurance of salvation by faith – 19xxs
Healing by ‘faith healers’ — 1940-50s
Prophets/Evangelists give words of knowledge – 1950-60s
Shepherds/Pastors find their voice again – 1960s

Teachers made the Word come alive – 1970s
Everyone can heal – 1970-80s
Everyone can prophesy – 1980-90s
Apostles reemerge in the earth – 1990s
Supernatural provision available – 2000s
The revelation of the Kingdom of God – 20xxs

Church begins functioning outside of the building – 2000s
God’s good identity is better than we thought – 2010s
Our new Kainos identity is better than we thought – 2010s
Learning to enter rest and have the faith OF God – 2010s
Access to the Heavenly realm – including angels and many other Heavenly realities!! – 20xxs

Can you believe this?  These are powerful!!!!  Jesus secured ALL of these at the Cross… and they were believed and practiced in the Early Church.  Sadly, we ‘lost’ them over the last 2000 years.  BUT they are being restored – IN OUR DAY!! Thank You, Lord!!

So what makes us think that this amazing restoration process would stop now?  Have we exhausted the full scope of Biblical realities that there are to rediscover?  Now that we’ve come this far, is this where God stops opening up the things we lost?  Hmm.

So, what’s left to be restored?  Well, there are still many realities, but here’s one to bend your mind.

Let’s go way back to the Cross where Jesus secured the possibility and right for us to rediscover and experience all of the previous points.  Well, another biggie is that He also conquered death at the Cross!  So, is it possible that just like the saints contended for each of the items in the list above, God is now waiting for believers to contend for victory over death and the full manifestation of everlasting life IN THE BODY!?

For the perishable must clothe itself with the imperishable, and the mortal with immortality. When the perishable has been clothed with the imperishable, and the mortal with immortality, then the saying that is written will come true: “Death has been swallowed up in victory.” “Where, O death, is your victory? Where, O death, is your sting?” – 1 Cor 15:53-55

O boy!  Now that seed has been sown, we’ll have wait for Holy Spirit to do His work!  This is SO much fun.

Think about it, we’re living in a day where ‘Life and Life more abundantly’ is more real than at any other time in ALL of history!!  And it’s only going to get better and better!  Wow, Wow, Wow!!  What a God!!!

For more on this topic.

–MLH

4 Responses to “Ready for a mind bender?”

  1. benkonkel May 4, 2023 at 8:26 AM #

    It’s getting gooder, and gooder, and gooder!!!

    • Mark Hendrickson May 4, 2023 at 9:20 PM #

      Ben… Yes, Yes, Yes!!! I’m so excited about how far we’ve come… and where it seems to be headed. I think this fits Jesus’ mission, to give us, “life and life more abundantly”. Sure feels like it to me!

  2. marysonshineatlanticnet May 4, 2023 at 8:55 AM #

    Hi Mark and Debbie, I just wanted you to know that Ben and I have not fallen off the map..As a matter of fact we are still hanging in there and going with you Beyond the Map!!!

    I was really quickened and by the Lord to open up and read your email this morning. I do so occasionally and scan them just because we love you, your heart And I want to see what the Lord is taking you.

    When you mentioned mind bending… That really got my attention and I was curious to see where you were going. I had my suspicions… And my suspicions were correct. LOVE LOVE LOVE And passionately believe with you that we do have victory over death. Ben and I have been walking in this truth for quite some time. I am so excited to read your whole article… But the finally anticipated warm weather and sunny skies have arrived in northern Montana… Much yardwork to do… But can’t wait to read the article. I just could not WAIT To respond to year mind-bending Revelation.

    I’m sure you remember that we are search patriots for our country. We are also involved with TPUSA faith. We lead a faith herb here in the Kalispell area. We have been plugging away at it for about a year and a half and now things are beginning to move As more people realize the condition of country.

    Summer is such a beautiful time in Montana as I am sure you haven’t been here during the summers. Our door is open and would love to see you and connect again♥️ Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • Mark Hendrickson May 4, 2023 at 9:11 PM #

      MaryLu
      What fun to hear from you… and get a little catchup.

      Yeh, we’re still moving in the ascended life theme. I’m hooked. Best thing ever for me and I’ve been in most of the good things since early 60s. I’ve seen more Heavenly things in the last 5 years, my heart is more tender toward God and His presence, and more excited about my Christian life… than ever in my life!!

      And so glad that we’re on the same exciting path together.

      TPUSA… I like Charlie Kirk. He has a brilliant mind and I love his down to earth ethics.

      Would LOVE to visit you in Montana. Haven’t been in that area for about 7-10 years. Let’s see what our Father thinks about it!! 🙂

      Much love to you and Ben
      M&D

Leave a comment