SP True Stories:  My God will supply all my needs

6 Nov

(A testimony from a friend.)craxt2swwaahmq3

A few months ago, I was pondering visiting my father in Indonesia.  I knew I didn’t have enough money to do this, so it would have to be God for it to happen.  As I was talking about it with a friend, he spontaneously gave me a $1000 check toward purchasing tickets.

Then more recently, my father had a stroke and I felt more urgency to visit him soon.  A person came up to me and said, here’s my credit card numbers to use to purchase all the tickets for yourself, your wife and your son!

Looks like we’re going!!!

My boss let me off work for our 10-12 day trip.  But then he said, “When you come back, we’re going to give you a $2/hr raise.”

I just love God’s ways.  He makes all things possible.

CR/MO

2 Responses to “SP True Stories:  My God will supply all my needs”

  1. David November 21, 2016 at 8:48 AM #

    awesome!!

    • Mark Hendrickson November 21, 2016 at 9:27 PM #

      Isn’t it an amazing adventure to run with our Father in this life. He treats us so well. And it’s a pleasure to watch our Father’s over-the-top favor be poured out on you and Joyce. Makes me smile. More, Lord!!!

Leave a Reply

