SP True Stories: God’s rainy day plan

23 Feb

True stories of supernatural provision



I recently had to lay off a few people in my business.  One of the jobs I had to take over again was accounting.  I discovered an account with $24,000 in it that I didn’t know I had.  I told my wife how cool it was to have an extra reserve when we needed it.

111503_916201435636PM22311

God’s rainy day provision plan

However’s, God had another use for that money.  My son was recently admitted to a dual diagnosis treatment center for mental health and chemical addiction.  He is now at home recovering.  When we discovered that the cost for that facility was exactly $24,000, I was surprised.  I realized that God allowed us to see the provision for the cost of this facility just a few days before we had to write the check.

Instead of remorse for seeing that money fly out the window, I had to reframe my mind and emotions to praise the Lord for His provision!  I praise God for the miracle He provided for us!   He is our protector and provider! He is YOUR provider and protector!  Praise to the Lord!

BW/WI

If you have a short story of surprising provision, I’d love to share it here.  Send to: hendrickson@dpmkc.org  – Mark 

Leave a Reply

