SP True Stories: Give Ash Some Cash

24 Nov

True stories of supernatural provision



(This story is from Ashley, one of my spiritual sons. – MLH)

Our couple years at Bethel School of Supernatural Ministry gave us many opportunities to trust in the Lord’s provision.

One time we had just a few dollars in our checking account and bills were due.  I woke up that morning to pray and ask God about our situation.  To be honest I was pleading and worrying more than trusting.  While I prayed, I was reading Bill Johnson’s book called Strengthen Yourself in the Lord.  I opened to my book mark and read how Bill would write down all his prophetic words on 3×5 notecards.  He described how these words would keep him going on his path with God and remind him of the Lord’s promises in his life.  As I was reading I noticed that my bookmark was a 3×5 card!!  I hadn’t really thought about the card until this moment.  On the card was a note from a friend which said: Matt 6:25…”do not worry about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink”……my friend continued to write how God will always be our provider!  The cool thing about this note was that he had given it to me 2 years prior to this moment and it was just now coming to my attention.

My faith level was instantly rising!  I emailed Mark Hendrickson and told him about my God-story with the 3×5 card.GiveAshCash

Within a few hours of emailing Mark, he called.  He had just received a phone call from a friend who began telling him about an experience she had with the Lord while she was waking up that morning.  The Lord had spoken to her, “Give Ash some cash”!!!  She asked Mark what I was up to and where we were living… because she hadn’t stayed connected for several years.  Mark told her and described the encounter I had that very morning with the 3×5 card and how God was going to provide.  As you can imagine, her faith levels were instantly rising, as well!

Well… within 3 days of this encounter with God’s promise on a 3×5 card, we received a check in the mail for $1100, which paid our bills.

God’s got us covered!

AK/WI
10/15

5 Responses to “SP True Stories: Give Ash Some Cash”

  1. dawnlizjones November 24, 2015 at 8:57 PM #

    Love these stories; they are so encouraging! And have a wonderful Thanksgiving!!

    • Mark Hendrickson November 25, 2015 at 11:45 PM #

      Thanks Dawn. I love these stories, too. Testimonies are the fuel that helps increase faith for the story to happen again in our lives. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!!!

      • dawnlizjones November 26, 2015 at 8:22 AM #

        Oooo. Yeah, good observation. Another reason to share mine! Thanks, and Happy Thanksgiving!!

  2. Mel Wild November 25, 2015 at 5:05 PM #

    Way to go, Ashley! God is just too good sometimes.

    Happy Thanksgiving you and the Hendrickson tribe. 🙂

    • Mark Hendrickson November 25, 2015 at 11:47 PM #

      And Ash has a bunch more of these stories… and he’s in the middle of another one. I’ve just got to get him to write them down so all of us can get more inspired!!!!

      Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours… Great God, good food, good family and friends… and good fun! Life is good!

Leave a Reply

