SP True Stories: Crazy wild life

29 Sep

True stories of supernatural provision…


Crazy wild life…

Well, it’s been exactly two years since I’ve had a job.  In the last two years I’ve moved from Kansas City to California… been on vacation to Mexico… helped lead two missions trips to Tijuana without raising a dime… attended one of the best churches in the world (i.e. Bethel)… traveled the west coast extensively… lived in Portland… went on vacation to Hawaii… moved to Hawaii… and just recently bought a ticket to move back to Portland for the summer.

Did I mention I haven’t had a job in over two years?  Where has the money come from?  Well… hmm… I dlivelikeakingon’t know?  Ha!

I’ve been excited for this two year anniversary of mine.  I know, I’ve been doing this ‘faith journey’ for some years now, but no job at all… it defies all logic!  When I moved to California I made sure I brought along my copy of ‘Supernatural Provision’ and had it sitting, propped up on my desk, reminding me not to worry about money.

Thank you SO much for encouraging me on this journey.  Feel free to share my story with whomever may need a little encouragement.  He really does provide! Much love!

DV/PO
5/15

Dave is an exemplary man and an always happy, great friend of mine.  He doesn’t ask for a dime yet lives in the favor of a king.  He is teachable and humble, yet has a strong vibrant spiritual life which he aggressively and with love, exports to all.  His devoted-to-Jesus lifestyle has yielded tons of really great stories of Father’s supply, of all kinds.  I’m proud to say that Dave is one of the purest examples of contented living within Father’s lavish provision that I know.  (“Godliness with contentment is great gain” – I Tim 6:6) – MLH

5 Responses to “SP True Stories: Crazy wild life”

  1. dawnlizjones September 29, 2015 at 4:05 PM #

    Yes, and I probably need to pick that book up again!!

    • Mark Hendrickson September 30, 2015 at 11:18 AM #

      Dawn, you’re cool. We’re learning how to live in the Law of Blessing… such an upgrade!!

  2. Mel Wild September 30, 2015 at 11:00 AM #

    Awesome testimony. Yay God! You prove Yourself faithful, over and over again.

    • Mark Hendrickson September 30, 2015 at 11:20 AM #

      I’m going to post more testimonies of His over-the-top goodness… got a bunch of them. He just keeps on being so good that… we’re really going to start believing this stuff!!! 🙂

      • Mel Wild September 30, 2015 at 1:59 PM #

        Yes, if you keep doing that we just might actually start believing that God meant this stuff. 🙂

Leave a Reply

