Song: Out of Hiding – by Steffany Frizzell Gretzinger

28 Oct

Out of Hiding is another now-song reflecting God’s current emphasis on Grace.  He wants to shatter our mental strongholds of distance, delay and fear which are huge influences in a spiritual orphan’s mindset.  Even though sons, we don’t comprehend His amazing goodness, so we protect ourselves and hide at a distance in fear.  And to provide for ourselves we sweat because we doubt that God will take care of us… until maybe after we get to Heaven.  But in Out of Hiding, Steffany Gretzinger sings simple yet profound truths from a good Savior… who yearns for us with oozing passion from His love-struck heart.  Then He pleads, “No need to hide.  No need to wait.  Run into My arms.  Do you believe?  Can you believe?  Don’t quit now!  Leave your orphan-ness behind… You’re almost home now to me!”  — MLH 


The Undoing

 

 

 

 

Out of Hiding

by Steffany Gretzinger & Amanda Cook

Come out of hiding
You’re safe here with Me
There’s no need to cover
What I already see

You’ve got your reasons
But I hold your peace
You’ve been on lockdown
And I hold the key

‘Cause I loved you before you knew it was love
And I saw it all, still I chose the cross
And you were the one that I was thinking of
When I rose from the grave

Now rid of the shackles, My victory’s yours
I tore the veil for you to come close
There’s no reason to stand at a distance anymore
You’re not far from home

I’ll be your lighthouse
When you’re lost at sea
And I will illuminate
Everything

No need to be frightened
By intimacy
No, just throw off your fear
And come running to Me

‘Cause I loved you before you knew it was love
And I saw it all, still I chose the cross
And you were the one that I was thinking of
When I rose from the grave
Now rid of the shackles, My victory’s yours
I tore the veil for you to come close
There’s no reason to stand at a distance anymore
You’re not far from home
Not far from home

Keep on coming

And oh as you run
What hindered love
Will only become
Part of the story
(4X)

Baby, you’re almost home now
Please don’t quit now
You’re almost home to Me
(3X)


From the Album: The Undoing

http://youtu.be/XFkDqQtfs0w

Listen to an interview with her about The Undoing Album.

 

 

 

One Response to “Song: Out of Hiding – by Steffany Frizzell Gretzinger”

  1. Mel Wild October 28, 2014 at 2:26 PM #

    Awesome song. I love the reflective and intimate nature of this song and some of the others on this album. As Steffany said in the interview, songs to help us when we’re alone, apart from the big corporate worship. When we get alone with our Papa! Definitely one for the playlist!
    Thanks for sharing this. Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

