Quote: I Will Not Sing of a Distant God

24 Aug

“While in captivity in Babylon, the children of Israel declared that they could not sing the songs of Zion while captives in a foreign land.  In the same way, I say that if the songs of Zion don’t belong in Babylon, then the songs of Babylon don’t belong in Zion.  I will not sing of a distant God, an impure heart, or beg for the heavens to be opened.  I will not sing like a slave, when I’m an exalted son of my Father.  A renewed mind is a treasure to be guarded, so make sure to be as picky about your worship as you are about your preachers.” – Jeff Turner

From Facebook post – Aug 15  Jeff Turner & Sound of Awakening Ministries

One Response to “Quote: I Will Not Sing of a Distant God”

  1. melwild August 24, 2013 at 3:06 PM #

    Good word! Reminds me of the Misty Edwards song, “Dove’s Eyes.” I don’t wanna sing about You like You’re not in the room…

Leave a Reply

