Quote: The BBQ of Me

7 Jul

“My personal theology has been stripped!  I told God to shake my foundation and take away anything that was not of Him.

What is left:

1 He is God and I am not
2 He likes mankind and he really likes me
3 Salvation, Grace, Hope, Fullness are free gifts from God
4 I can do nothing on my own to attain or acquire anything in #3

That is all for now.”

From Ben’s blog: What’s Left after a BBQ of My Life (6/30/13)

Ben Kilen is a long time friend of mine and has fun, fresh, witty, and even zany ways to express insights in life. 

More from Ben:   Kilen’s Spot – Things that make ya go hmmmm

2 Responses to “Quote: The BBQ of Me”

  1. Ben Kilen July 7, 2013 at 9:38 AM #

    Thanks big guy

  2. darylgstewart July 7, 2013 at 9:40 AM #

    Wonderful post, Mark!

Leave a Reply

