Quote: The riches of Grace…

22 Feb

“It’s interesting how the more I preach that we are free from sin; that grace has enabled us to say no to ungodliness; that we have overcome sin because of the finished work of the cross, and no longer have a sinful nature, that somehow people ask me, “Are you saying that we can sin as much as we want?

It kind of reminds me of this; If I said, “I sold my old Volkswagen and will never drive it again, in fact, it was destroyed at the junkyard and is no longer even around, then someone asks me, “Are you saying that you will be driving your old Volkswagen more than ever?”
_______

“It is amazing to me how many Christians argue for their ‘right’ to be sick, poor, stuck in sin, out of God’s presence, and for their ability to lose their salvation.

My friends, Jesus is perfect theology and the full revelation of God!   ‘He healed all who were sick’, ‘became poor that we might become rich’, ‘has set us free from the law of sin and death’, has promised to ‘never leave us or forsake us’, and will let ‘no one pluck you out of his hands’.  Look to Jesus today, He is the author and finisher of our faith.  He is faithful, trustworthy, and not a liar!  Put your trust in Him today! :)”

by Tony Seigh – http://www.facebook.com/tony.seigh

3 Responses to “Quote: The riches of Grace…”

  1. Catherine March 4, 2013 at 5:21 AM #

    I’m sure you mean that grace has enabled us to say no to UNgodliness. Praise the Lord for that!

Leave a Reply

