Quote: I heard God say, “You don’t know the authority you have.”

6 Dec

download(A powerfully vivid excerpt regarding our authority over the principality of financial oppression from the book, The Veil by Blake Healy)

“As I stood, minding my own business, a principality fell out of the sky and landed in front of me. It had a long neck with a bulky body and thick tail. From head to tail it was probably fifty yards. Its head had landed just at my feet, while the long neck and pale body stretched all the way down the hill.

I looked up and asked, “God?”

Immediately the creature began to writhe and shrivel, shrinking down until it looked like a skinny sallow person lying at my feet in the fetal position.

I heard it mumbling, “Don’t kill me. Please don’t kill me.”

I looked up again, “What’s this?”

God answered, “It is a principality of financial oppression.”

“Alright. So, what do I do?”

“Rebuke him.”

Without really thinking about what I was going to say, I looked at the disgraced demon and said, “You are not allowed to touch me or my family ever again”

It gritted its teeth in acknowledgement. Since sniveling principalities don’t make for very pleasant company, I turned and started back up the path toward my car. After a dozen steps I heard a deep roar from behind me. I turned to see the principality, flexing and swelling to its original size as it stomped up the path after me. As it extended its neck, slobbering jaws open wide, a black streak fell from the sky. The principality’s head shot from its neck as if it were spring-loaded, sending it soaring past my left ear as the limp body tumbled by my right side.

I stood speechless, not particularly accustomed to being charged down by principalities, much less ones whose heads spontaneously leapt from their bodies. A man was standing with his back to me at the spot where the principality had been decapitated. I only had a moment to observe the ornate sword in his hand before it dissolved into blue flames that ran up his arm, coming to rest across his shoulders. Just as I began to wonder who he was, the man turned around, and I found myself staring back at me. Perhaps my standards for normality are different than most people, but even for me this was very weird.

Then I heard God say, “You don’t know the authority you have.”

Healy, Blake (2012-09-24). The Veil (Kindle Locations 528-543). The Kindle Edition.

2 Responses to “Quote: I heard God say, “You don’t know the authority you have.””

  1. Kerry January 6, 2015 at 2:50 PM #

    Hi Mark,
    I am reading this book, The Veil, now. I have found the book’s content to be life changing. If you know of any other books that expand upon this content, I would be interesting in knowing the names of those books.

    • Mark Hendrickson January 6, 2015 at 3:20 PM #

      Kerry
      I haven’t read many books on this subject. That’s what made it so gripping… and because it was written in an easy to read manner.

      Some years ago there were a couple books written by Frank Peretti: ‘This Present Darkness’ and ‘Piercing the Darkness’. Both of these books, which I’ve read, are fictional, but developed from the interactions between heaven and earth.

      Both books, and others Frank has written, are on this website: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5544.Frank_E_Peretti

      I believe we have so much more clout in the natural and spirit realm than we can imagine right now. I mean, just think of it… we are co-heirs with Jesus… which means co-rulers with the Son of God. Wow!!!

      Most of us know this in theory… and may even believe it in theology, but living and experiencing it is something that has been largely illusive from most of us. That’s why this fresh revelation of Grace is so important… it is restoring to us our original state with God and our inheritance which He had in His heart from before the foundations of the world. The ‘thief’ is yielding back our inheritances that were stolen from us.

      So keep up the search for your true identity and wealth of inheritance. Our Father has hidden it FOR us… and can hardly wait to watch us explore our discovery.

      Happy hunting,

      Mark

Leave a Reply

